Oaxaca, Mexico { 45 images } Created 16 Nov 2010

Oaxaca is one of the 31 states which, along with the Federal District, make up the 32 federative entities of Mexico. Its capital city is Oaxaca de Juárez. Oaxaca is located in Southwestern Mexico.

The state is best known for its indigenous peoples and cultures. The most numerous and best known are the Zapotecs and the Mixtecs, but there are sixteen that are officially recognized.
View: 100 | All